refusing

so, here is a re-post of my very first blog entry. i am so very grateful and crazy blessed by those who have taken the time to read and ponder along with me. daring to offer and speak about the stirrings of my soul has been the most freeing and faith filled journey . but most importantly, i have learned that walking on the edge of cliff is much harder than just jumping !!

finding life beautiful

010something deep inside my soul has withstood the assault.

the lies.  the “shoulds”.  the plea to conform and get with the program.

i’ve heard that message almost my entire life and i still somehow believed that being different was ok and good.  and that belief made me stronger, even resilient .  I don’t fully understand it and can’t explain it’s beginning, this strength of spirit.  but God has deposited it in my bones, this need to live outside the box and see things from a unique perspective. oddly , i find more comfort there.

on the “personality scale” i score in that quirky bottom 10% type…but i could have told you that without taking the test 🙂   so basically I am a mystery to 90% of the other humans on the planet which sounds about right.  i run a very high risk of being misunderstood and it is a…

View original post 403 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

