exploring

jamie's iphone 003

And the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time.   – TS Elliot 

looking, searching….finding ourselves

discovering ourselves within our own stories is the most beautiful quest a soul can embark on.  what has God woven into us ?  what events have uniquely shaped us ?  where has He made space for Himself ? 

somewhere deep down….God has deposited His glory in our very souls.

DON’T overlook it.  take the journey in and down to the depths of mystery where you will find what God is up to.  there’s a picture in my mind…it’s been there all my life, I just didn’t know it.  I am looking, always, for the river or path that curves the bend…leading into the horizon.  where trees, earth and sky converge in mystery. 

   it captures me everytime.

my home is filled with paintings, drawings and prints of the same scene.  even as a little girl I would draw and doodle a meandering river or path  traveling into the distance…into unknown.  God has been whispering in my ear all my life

…inviting me into the story

…inviting me on an adventure

…inviting me to explore

…inviting me to risk

The road goes ever on and on.  Down from the door where it began. Now, far ahead the road has gone and I must follow if I can.  Pursuing it with eager feet, until it joins some larger way.                                                        – JRR Tolkien

….so I choose to keep pursuing, keep walking a step at a time.  even on the days I feel like resigning.  I choose to hope for more, to live with ache. to believe God is still writing my story….and it is beautiful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

